Welcome Board

Google Translate My Page

Saturday, April 9

India won the World Cup 2011

2011 ICC Cricket world cup was the 10th Cricket World cup. It was played in Bangladesh, Srilanka and India.
It was the first time a World cup was co-hosted by Bangladesh. Fourteen national teams competed in the tournament, including ten full time members and four associate members. The tournament was won by India beating Srilanka by six wickets in the final match held on Mumbai. India was the first nation to win a World Cup final on home soil. Mahendra Singh Dhoni, the captain of Indian team scored an unbeaten 91* in the final, and he named the Man of the Match. Yuvraj Singh the hero of the tournament named the Man of the Series.

No comments:

Post a Comment